On July 1st 2019, the leading Sector Clusters of Latvia, including the Green-Tech Cluster, signed a Memorandum of Understanding on further cooperation in the development of clustering in Latvia and Europe.

In order to successfully achieve the goal of further clustering development, the Latvian Clusters Network (Latvijas Klasteru Tīkls) was established, the main purpose of which is to strengthen Cluster cooperation and integrated, coordinated action in defending and implementing the interests of Latvian Clusters and their participants, based on Cluster Cooperation and Development interests in Latvia and other countries.

The Latvian Cluster Network is in a group of 11 national initiatives that form the European Cluster Alliance, which is supported by the European Commission and the European Cluster Cooperation Platform (ECCP). The Latvian Cluster Network consists of 13 clusters:

  • Latvian Health Tourism Cluster
  • CleanTech Latvia
  • Latvian IT Cluster
  • Latvian Export Cluster
  • Green-tech Latvia
  • Enter Gauja
  • Latvian Electronics and Electrical Engineering Cluster
  • Latvian Life Sciences Development Cluster
  • Latvian Security and Defense Cluster
  • Metalworking Cluster
  • Print and Media technology Cluster
  • Latvian wood construction Cluster
  • Food Product Quality Cluster

The establishment of such a network will ensure the further development of the Latvian Cluster and will strengthen the cooperation between the clusters. As the nearest task, the Latvian Cluster Network sees further development of the Latvian cluster policy by extending the existing Cluster Program, which ends on 31 December 2020.